You are not connected. Please login or register

The Fanalis and the Hare [Training]

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Ayero

Ayero
Ω-Tier
Ω-Tier

Ayero frowned down at the job flyer she held in her hand and mentally scolded herself for not reading the entire damn thing before accepting the job. It seemed easy enough from the first few lines of the description, hunt down a specific type of rabbit known as the “Gem Rabbit” for its luminescent coat, sought after by a seamstress for their rare pelts. Ayero wasn’t a hunter by profession, but she had gotten by on her own by taking down whatever game she could find in between towns when traveling. A few rabbits shouldn’t pose much of a problem for the Fanalis swordswoman and her beasts, so when she saw the advertisement asking for these rabbits in return for coin she had quickly removed the flyer from the board and decided that she’d read the details on the way.

Unfortunately, reading was never her strong suit. She hadn’t learned to read until she was roughly 13, and even then she had only been taught the basics. While she could read signs and flyers just fine, more in-depth literacy skills were not generally required by someone who led a mercenary life. As such she never really took to reading books or scrolls for pleasure, often finding the flowery language confusing and unnecessary. And now, she had wished that she did more than just glance over the details of the job. If she had done so, she likely wouldn’t have spent the better portion of the day running around the forest.